The SITEM Conferences bring together international players and the themes addressed are off the beaten track... They explore museums from the inside, and, increasingly, in their urban, territorial and social projections.

Is there (still) a need for 100% “women artists” exhibitions?

Thursday 30 June 2022 | 13:00 à 14:30

Pioneers, Women painters, They make abstraction, Suzanne Valadon… Temporary exhibitions of groups of “women artists” are in the news in France these last months. Are they the sign of a real progress or simply an institutional alibi? While half a century ago, the art historian Linda Nochlin posed the terms of a founding debate with her… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

European Tour: Museum Branding and Partnerships

Thursday 30 June 2022 | 14:00 à 15:15

Conference “Entrepreneurship in Culture” in partnership with SITEM Two aspects of museum branding strategies will be developed: the Museo Nacional del Prado and the Centre Pompidou will approach branding from the angle of commercial development, while the Museu da Cidade – Porto and the Museums of the City of Strasbourg will discuss branding as a… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

Best practices around brand licensing – Case study of the Asterix brand

Thursday 30 June 2022 | 15:15 à 15:45

Conference “Entreprendre dans la Culture” in partnership with SITEM While Asterix now has a hundred licensees across Europe, the first Playmobil figures are arriving in stores this month. This is the most important launch of Playmobil this year. This Master Class will therefore be an opportunity for inspiring feedback on brand licensing practices.

Immersive exhibitions – a growing format

Thursday 30 June 2022 | 16:00 à 17:30

For several years now, immersive exhibitions have been expanding the cultural offer throughout the world. Whether they are purely artistic or of the mediation type, they propose new formats of discovery. During this conference, we will try to give a vision of the trends and give the floor to experts proposing different axes of production… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

Les Conférences du SITEM rassemblent des acteurs internationaux et les thèmes abordés sortent des sentiers battus.. Elles explorent les musées du dedans, et, de plus en plus, dans leurs projections urbaines, territoriales, et sociales.

Faut-il (encore) des expositions 100 % « artistes femmes » ?

jeudi 30 juin 2022 | 13:00 à 14:30

Pionnières, Peintres femmes, Elles font l’abstraction, Suzanne Valadon… Les expositions temporaires de groupe « d’artistes femmes » font l’actualité en France ces derniers mois. Sont-elles le signe d’une réelle avancée ou simplement un alibi institutionnel ? Alors qu’il y a déjà un demi-siècle, l’historienne de l’art Linda Nochlin posait les termes d’un débat fondateur avec… Lire plus

Ecouter le podcast ou voir le replay

Tour européen : Museum Branding et partenariats

jeudi 30 juin 2022 | 14:00 à 15:15

Conférence Entreprendre dans la Culture en partenariat avec le SITEM Deux aspects des stratégies de marques muséales seront ici développés : le Museo Nacional del Prado et le Centre Pompidou aborderont la marque sous l’angle du développement commercial alors que le Museu da Cidade – Porto et les Musées de la Ville de Strasbourg évoqueront la marquecomme levier de… Lire plus

Ecouter le podcast ou voir le replay

Best practices autour de la licence de marque – Cas d’étude de la marque Astérix

jeudi 30 juin 2022 | 15:15 à 15:45

Conférence Entreprendre dans la Culture en partenariat avec le SITEM Alors qu’Astérix compte aujourd’hui une centaine de licenciés à travers l’Europe, les premiers Playmobil à son effigie arrivent dans les magasins ce mois-ci. Il s’agit du lancement le plus important de Playmobil pour cette année. Cette Master Class sera donc l’occasion d’un retour d’expérience inspirant sur… Lire plus

Exposition immersive – un format en pleine croissance

jeudi 30 juin 2022 | 16:00 à 17:30

Depuis quelques années déjà, les expositions immersives élargissent l’offre culturelle à travers le monde. Qu’elles soient purement artistiques ou d’ordre de la médiation, elles proposent des nouveaux formats de découverte. Lors de cette conférence, nous allons essayer de donner une vision des tendances et donner la parole à des experts proposant des axes différents de… Lire plus

Ecouter le podcast ou voir le replay