The SITEM Conferences bring together international players and the themes addressed are off the beaten track... They explore museums from the inside, and, increasingly, in their urban, territorial and social projections.

The Beauvoisine Project in Rouen

Tuesday 28 June 2022 | 09:30 à 11:00

The Natural History Museum and the Rouen Museum of Antiquities are involved in a vast project of architectural and museographic renovation. The renovation of the buildings is in fact an opportunity to rethink the entire future permanent tour as well as complementary reception and mediation functions in a unique and innovative facility of the Réunion… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

How do the European Capitals of Culture have a positive impact on the cultural life of the territories?

Tuesday 28 June 2022 | 11:30 à 13:00

In partnership with Created in 1985 on the initiative of the Greek Minister of Culture, Melina Mercouri, and her French counterpart, Jack Lang, the European Capital of Culture label has been setting the pace for the cultural life of the member countries of the European Union for almost 40 years. This title, which has been… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

Sustainable development: how museums go green?

Tuesday 28 June 2022 | 14:00 à 15:30

In partnership with Sustainable development, at the crossroads of ecology, social and economic issues, aims to orient our actions to take into account our ecosystem. Museums, like businesses, are now being called upon to address this issue and are gradually going green, not only in their programming, but also in their actions and management. Some… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

Cultural branding and loyalty: an overview of innovative practices and the emergence of new business models linked to the development of membership systems

Tuesday 28 June 2022 | 16:00 à 17:30

Conference “Entrepreneurship in Culture” in partnership with SITEM Membership and circles of friends of museums are priority areas for development in order to build loyalty and commitment among a variety of audiences. By diversifying their rates and benefits, membership offerings cater to different audience segments. Similarly, with a wide variety of cultural initiatives and experiences… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

How can the Paris 2024 Olympic Games be used to boost attractiveness?

Wednesday 29 June 2022 | 09:30 à 11:00

Hosting the Olympic and Paralympic Games is an exceptional opportunity for a cultural institution to increase its attractiveness, but it is also a tremendous lever for jointly revealing the assets of the host territory. Based on the lessons learned from London 2012, the global network of cultural metropolises and initiatives already launched by French cultural… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

Seeing beyond NFTs – How Museums Are Riding the Wave Towards a Web3 Future?

Wednesday 29 June 2022 | 12:45 à 14:15

As the world realizes that the hit sales of 2021 will be no more, as emerging practices begin to become a new culture, museums are looking to use Blockchain to serve their missions. Going beyond drops and collectables, museums are experimenting with on-site web3 interaction, NFT ticketing, tokenomics for a curation DAO, web3 integration in… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

How can we renew the methods of access, participation and involvement of the public? A cross-section of innovative practices from around the world

Wednesday 29 June 2022 | 14:30 à 15:45

In partnership with Art Explora Cultural divide, identity withdrawal, inequalities of access… the challenges are important. How can we adapt to the successive upheavals in our societies? How to recreate links? It is urgent to acknowledge these new realities and to renew the ways of sharing arts and culture with the greatest number of people. This… Read more

Listen to the podcast or view replay

Manifesto for the exhibition of tomorrow – How will we exhibit?

Thursday 30 June 2022 | 09:30 à 11:00

At a time of digital technology, ecological urgency, co-design and the weakening of the exhibition profession, it is urgent to rethink the exhibition together. Alongside SITEM, the XPO federation, which brings together exhibition designers (museographers, scenographers, digital producers, lighting designers, graphic designers), is mobilizing to open a dialogue with all exhibition professionals (project managers, programmers,… Read more

Les Conférences du SITEM rassemblent des acteurs internationaux et les thèmes abordés sortent des sentiers battus.. Elles explorent les musées du dedans, et, de plus en plus, dans leurs projections urbaines, territoriales, et sociales.

Conférence chantier – projet Beauvoisine

mardi 28 juin 2022 | 09:30 à 11:00

Le Muséum d’Histoire Naturelle et le musée des Antiquités de Rouen sont concernés par un vaste projet de fusion et rénovation architecturale et muséographique. La rénovation des bâtiments est en effet l’occasion de repenser dans leur intégralité le futur parcours permanent ainsi que les fonctions complémentaires d’accueil et de médiation dans un équipement unique et… Lire plus

Comment les capitales européennes de la culture ont-elles un impact positif dans la vie culturelle des territoires ?

mardi 28 juin 2022 | 11:30 à 13:00

En partenariat avec Créé en 1985 à l’initiative de la ministre grecque de la Culture, Melina Mercouri, et de son homologue français, Jack Lang, le label Capitale européenne de la culture rythme depuis presque 40 ans la vie culturelle des pays membres de l’Union Européenne. Ce titre, qui a été détenu par 65 villes, désigne… Lire plus

Développement durable : les musées savent-ils et peuvent-ils se mettre au vert ?

mardi 28 juin 2022 | 14:00 à 15:30

En partenariat avec   Le développement durable, au croisement de l’écologie, du social et de l’économique, vise à orienter nos actions pour tenir compte de notre écosystème. Les musées, tout comme les entreprises, sont désormais interpellés sur ce sujet et se mettent progressivement au vert, dans leur programmation, mais aussi dans leurs actions et leur… Lire plus

Marque culturelle et fidélisation : tour d’horizon sur les pratiques innovantes et l’émergence de nouveaux modèles économiques liés au développement des systèmes d’adhésion

mardi 28 juin 2022 | 16:00 à 17:30

Conférence Entreprendre dans la Culture en partenariat avec le SITEM L’adhésion et les cercles d’amis des musées constituent des axes de développement prioritaires en vue de la fidélisation et de l’engagement d’une variété de publics.  En diversifiant leurs tarifs et leurs contreparties, les offres d’abonnement répondent à différents segments de publics. De même, avec une grande… Lire plus

Comment doper son attractivité grâce aux JOP Paris2024 ?

mercredi 29 juin 2022 | 09:30 à 11:00

L’accueil des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques pour une institution culturelle est une opportunité exceptionnelle d’attractivité mais aussi un formidable levier pour révéler conjointement les atouts du territoire qui l’accueille. En partant des enseignements de l’expérience de Londres 2012, du réseau mondial des métropoles culturelles et d’initiatives déjà lancées par des institutions culturelles françaises, cette conférence… Lire plus

Keynote : Dubai, Museum of the Future – Where The Future Lives

mercredi 29 juin 2022 | 11:15 à 12:30

L’un des sites les plus récents et déjà le plus célèbre de Dubaï, le Museum of the Future (MOTF), a été inauguré le 22 février 2022 et fondé par la Dubai Future Foundation. Conçu comme un tore asymétrique habillé d’acier et de verre par l’architecte Shaun Killa, recouvert de calligraphie arabe, le musée explore comment… Lire plus

Voir au-delà des NFTs – Comment les musées s’emparent du Web3 ?

mercredi 29 juin 2022 | 12:45 à 14:15

Alors que le monde réalise que les ventes à succès de 2021 ne seront plus, que les pratiques émergentes commencent à devenir une nouvelle culture, les musées cherchent à utiliser Blockchain pour servir leurs missions. Les musées expérimentent l’interaction web3 sur site, la billetterie NFT, les tokenomics pour une DAO de curation, l’intégration web3 dans… Lire plus

Comment renouveler les modalités d’accès, de participation et d’engagement des publics ? Regards croisés de pratiques innovantes à l’international

mercredi 29 juin 2022 | 14:30 à 15:45

En partenariat avec Art Explora Fracture culturelle, repli identitaire, inégalités d’accès…les défis sont importants. Comment s’adapter aux bouleversements successifs de nos sociétés ? Comment recréer du lien ? Il est urgent d’acter ces nouvelles réalités et de renouveler les modalités de partage des arts et de la culture avec le plus grand nombre. Cette année a été marquée par… Lire plus

Nouvelles solutions d’éclairage pour améliorer l’expérience muséale en collaboration avec le Cluster Lumière

mercredi 29 juin 2022 | 16:00 à 17:30

Le SITEM et le Cluster Lumière sont heureux de co-organiser cette séance d’échange autour de nouvelles approches innovantes de présentation d’œuvres, offrant un compromis souvent difficile à trouver, entre la protection des œuvres et l’intérêt pour les visiteurs des musées. Il apparaît qu’une connaissance fine de l’état de vieillissement d’une œuvre d’art puisse permettre de… Lire plus

CARTES SUR TABLE ! Comment exposerons-nous demain ?

jeudi 30 juin 2022 | 09:45 à 11:15

La fédération XPO qui rassemble les concepteurs d’expositions (muséographes, scénographes, producteurs numériques, concepteurs lumière, graphistes, designers…) se mobilise pour ouvrir le dialogue avec tous les métiers de l’exposition (maîtres d’ouvrage, personnels des musées, commissaires, AMO, programmistes, architectes, bureaux d’études,  journalistes, étudiants…). XPO vous invite à une rencontre interactive pour débattre sur nos modes de collaboration, questionner les futurs… Lire plus